Silliness on Saturday

Little Miss is in bed and I’m sitting on the couch watching ‘Family Guy’. My kitten is staring at me like he’s about to pounce and scratch my face off. Fiancé is sitting next to me on his phone. It’s 11.01pm in Australia. Where is everyone else right now? I often wonder that… where are you while you’re writing your blog? Let me know in the comments below 😊 anyway, back to my post….

Today fiancé had a day off work, yippee! So we spent the day at his parents house watching the footy. Little Miss loves her grandparents so much, we lived with them for a year before moving into our house now, so we are all very close. Her cousins were over today and when they are around, she turns into a giggling, squealing, cheeky ball of craziness. She was running around, jumping on couches, tickling, playing with nerf guns and giggling her little head off. Apart from playgroup,  she’s not really around other kids and when she is, she’s at her happiest. That’s why she needs a SIBLING. It is so damn frustrating that I have not conceived yet. My heart goes out to women who cannot conceive, it would be such a horrible feeling. It would be devastating. I fell pregnant with Little Miss, the first day I was off my contraception, I felt like the same thing would happen this time around. Alas not, I was just lucky with her I guess. It’s so hard not to feel like something must be wrong with me. I know, I get it, these things take time but there’s so much self doubt, it’s hard to push it to the back of my mind. One of my closest friends has 2 children, 2 under the age of 2! I tell her about my frustration and she says ” why do you want a other one?!?” Haha, clearly it’s very hard work.

Since before I can even remember, I’ve always wanted to be a Mum. I never had a career in mind, I never had travel in mind. I longed to be a Mother from a very young age. That is strange to some people, but I think we all have our own ways of contributing to the world. I’m just not a career driven person and I never have been. I always envisioned having a BIG family.  Maybe because my own mother is 1 of 8. Yes, my grandmother had 8 children! My family is huge, I have 3rd cousins. It’s wonderful and crazy. Anyway, as I was saying.. I always envisioned that I would have 4 or 5 children, I imagined loading them into the car and going on camping trips, I imagined the chaos of going shopping… I imagined huge Christmases! I imagined the morning rush to school, the fights, the laughter and the amount of food I’d have to make to feed so many mouths! The thought still makes me smile.. what are your dreams? Are they as crazy as mine? Are they crazier? Have faith in them! They will come true (I need to remind myself that)

On that note, it’s time for me to sign off.. My post was a little off tonight, listening to Peter Griffin has made it very hard for me to write. Tomorrow I will find a less distracting place to construct my post. Good night and God Bless ☺

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Silliness on Saturday

  1. Thea says:

    I am home today. Didn’t do anything productive at all! Haha.

    I am not a mom but I guess I know how you might feel. I’ve seen people who tried to conceive but wasn’t very lucky. I think it’s not time yet or God has other plans but who knows?! You might conceive before the year ends or maybe next year! 🙂 I will be praying for you and I hope everything is well. Don’t let it affect you so much.
    Btw, I have like 4 other siblings. We’re 5 in total and man it was crazy cause my mom is a single mom haha. Imagine how much food we eat, how much time we accumulate before everyone finally gets ready for church or travelling lol. It was crazy but it is fun. Don’t worry, you will be blessed with a lot of children! 🙂 let’s have our fingers crossed hihi xox, Thea

    Liked by 1 person

    • mumofone says:

      Thankyou!! Yes i will definition have more when the time is right! Wow your mum must be superwoman ☺ it would be hard work! And expensive! But alot of fun 😀 thankyou for taking the time to read my post

      Like

  2. thewritewomanblog says:

    Hi…I have been reading the last three posts on my phone and enjoyed every one of them…I finally found the time to tell you so too!!!
    Your posts are enjoyable for one being that I too lead a life very similar to yours, except that I am a mum of two;))
    I am sure you have had enuf of advice, but let me tell you that I have been through this myself. When I wanted so badly to have a sibbling for my son, iIt just would not happen. Then, finally, I let go. I stopped worrying, fretting and crying about it and that very same month I conceived.
    I hope your dreams come true and I hope your darling Little Miss soon has a little baby for company.
    It is my belief that everything happens for a reason and everything happens for good so just hope for the best.
    Keep your posts coming and all the very best

    Liked by 1 person

    • mumofone says:

      Thankyou so much, what a lovely comment ☺ that means alot. I know, i have to stress less! Hopefully soon i will post “yipee im pregnant “. Thanks for taking the time to read my blog. I enjoy yours too and love that i have another mama reading mine! X

      Like

  3. the scribbling writer says:

    I love your sight. I found your post very insightful. I love what you said about always wanting to be a mom. I NEVER wanted to be a mom, and then I had a baby. followed by another one eleven years later. Originally I had planned out my life and what I wanted to be but then once I started having babies I only wanted to be a mom. I’m still working on being a stay at home mom. ONE DAY. Can’t wait to read more!

    Like

    • mumofone says:

      There’s still life after children for your plans! Thankyou for reading 😊 isn’t it funny the way life turns out? Life throws a curve ball but its exactly what we need. Its true, everytime does happen for a reason ☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

