Easy like Sunday Morning….

NOT! Today was spent scrubbing all the windows in the house, cleaning the shower and brushing away cobwebs… no, I’m not some crazy lady who needs her house to be spotless everyday, alas I have a dreaded rent inspection on Tuesday 😒 everytime that notice comes in the mail, I turn into Cinderella… If only I could move into a castle like her too! Little Miss spent the day watching movies and undoing my housework, messing things up as I tidied them. She definitely likes to keep me on my toes! She wasn’t herself tonight, I sat her down in her highchair for dinner and she refused to eat, she cried and cried and cried and then randomly fell asleep in her chair. She was in bed by 7, it was most unusual… Fiancé is asleep as well, so at the moment I’m all alone.. blissfully alone haha.

Today I wanted to talk about a different topic… lately I’ve been thinking about life after death. I think it has sparked in my mind ever since the day of the funeral.  This is one of those topics with never ending theories and I still can’t make up my mind. I personally cannot imagine just ending.  I can’t imagine that there would be nothing after we die. I can’t imagine not thinking anymore or feeling or seeing…. I was born and raised a Catholic,  not strictly, we only went to church a handful of times but I did go to bible studies after school for a time and I have been baptized.  I have conflicted theories on Jesus and the bible, but I’ll get into that another day. I’m starting to believe that when we die, we are reborn almost instantly. Like we fall asleep and wake up as a baby, in a new family, with a new name and no recollection of our past life. Although some people claim that they do remember their past lives! But on the other hand, I believe in spirits, ghosts, whatever you’d like to call them, because I’m almost certain that I have seen a spirit before. So how can my theory be that we are reborn instantly, if I believe in ghosts? Maybe they are just imprints of a past life left on earth… it’s all so confusing. Thinking about it is quite honestly driving me a bit nuts. I was taught to believe in heaven and hell but I’m having trouble believing in that theory, what would you do in heaven? Just chill for all eternity?  It’s really strange, I 100% want to get my daughter baptized. I was raised to believe that if you are not baptized you will not make it into heaven but as I’ve gotten older, I’ve started to question whether there is a heaven but yet I feel as though I NEED to get little miss baptized. How very confusing all of this is.  I would really love some feedback and to see what other people think of this subject. What are your theories? My grandmother died two years ago, we were close and I still speak to her quite often, almost daily inside my head. Hoping she can hear me. I ask her for help at times, and as crazy as it sounds, I feel like I receive it.  Have you had any experiences with spirits?  Let me know your thoughts!

3 thoughts on “Easy like Sunday Morning….

  1. Fernanda Guevara says:

    This is something that also gets me thunking sometimes. I was taught that there is indeed a heaven and hell, but that there is also purgatory. That ghosts are spirits who are awaiting for their “trial” to see where they will belong (heaven or hell). And that bad spirits are actually those who are “doomed” to not transcend and are kept to roam in the world. It is complicated which is basically why I’ve always had questions about it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

