Catch up Friday 😶

Wow, so I’ve been really bad with my blog this week! But there is a perfectly good excuse, Little Miss decided that she would be having her bedtime between 12:30 and 1am! It’s not completely her fault. When you have kids and you get into a routine, you have to stick to it no matter what! One toe out of the routine and you’re screwed. Little Miss doesn’t take naps during the day anymore which makes her bedtime between 8.30 and 9pm. This routine works for us. On Tuesday,  I had a terrible toothache, it was excruciating. I really need my wisdom teeth out but we just don’t have the funds for dental ($150 for an appointment and $200 per tooth extraction) sort of steep, not a millionaire yet but I’ll get there one day. So the only way I could forget about my pain and deal with the day was to go to sleep, so Little Miss and I had a rare nap. Bad decision.  It was lovely at the time, but it meant she was awake till 1am! It through her entire routine out for the whole week! Damn me and my napping needs! So I had no time for my blog.
This week has been quite good. My rent inspection went well, they sent us a letter to resign the lease for another 6 months! One weight definitely lifted off my shoulders. My kitten stayed with my sister and she didn’t want to give him back! I missed him too much though. I love him but I am slightly afraid of him to tell you the truth, he has these needle sharp teeth and his claws really go under your skin. I know he’s only playing but it does get painful! He doesn’t understand when I just want to pat him, I’m just his prey for now.
On Wednesday I visited my Grandmother. I took my sister with me for support. Don’t get me wrong,  I love my Grandma but she has her ways. She’s full blood Hungarian so she is very blunt. The first thing she said to me when we showed up was “oh you are so beautiful, you are the most beautiful out of the girls. Much prettier than your sisters” my sister was standing next to me….awkward 😕 but then she went on to tell me that she didn’t like my new haircut and my sisters hair was much better than mine haha. She’s definitely not subtle. She only likes men who earn lots of money, so my partner is not one of her favorites but alas, I couldn’t be a gold digger even if I tried. He also smokes, so she’s constantly chewing my ear off about how bad smoking is and has he quit yet and how can we afford his habit and then goes on to tell me about all her relatives who have died from smoking. Uh she really is a ray of sunshine. My dad showed up about half an hour into our visit (he lives next door to her). We are not in contact with my dad, let’s just say he’s one of those people who should never have had children… so he came over. Talked about his new wife (mail order bride from Thailand who is like 30 years younger than him), gloated about how much he’s earning in his new job, didn’t bother to ask how we were and then left. I don’t know what the purpose of his visit was ’cause he certainly wasn’t interested in our lives. I reached out to him about a week ago, after my friends father died I sort of got a bit sentimental and text my Dad, it didn’t amount to anything though.  At least I tried I guess. I  brought my sister back to my house that night and it turns out that her relationship with her  new boyfriend isn’t as fine and dandy as we all thought. His ex girlfriend is a stalker, psycho girl and apparently she almost convinced him to go back to her. She was slowly worming her way into their relationship and trying to break them up. One day I will write a few posts on my family members and their stories. They have intriguing lives, my family is less than perfect but aren’t we all a bit dysfunctional?
On Thursday, I planned on leaving the house but didn’t make it out the door. I had a shower with Little Miss,  we got dressed and then fell asleep. Maybe we needed our day of rest.
Today we had playgroup,  I am the secretary. It’s a harder job than it sounds!  Today one of my old school friends showed up,  it was so crazy to see her all grown up.  She had changed so much.  I knew she was coming ’cause I’m in charge of signing up new members and whenever I know that I am going to see someone from my past,  I always make sure that I look like I have my life together.  I don’t know why I care so much about what anyone else thinks but I always want people to view me as a parent who isn’t struggling. I don’t know why that is. Maybe I’m afraid of people seeing me when I am weak.  Does anyone else do this? Little Miss was her usual anti – social self haha, no, she just doesn’t like playing with anyone except Mummy. I put her in playgroup so that she could gain some independence but it’s been 2 years and nothings happened haha.  I took on the job of secretary this year, most likely because a part of me misses working. I love being a Mum but I also loved taking care of myself. Sometimes I feel as though I’m not contributing enough to our lives with my partner bring our sole bread winner.  But life is more than money and I have to remind myself of that.
I’m going to sign out but I hope you all had a lovely week. Please tell me all about it. I’m sorry my post was all over the place, I hope it’s not too tough to read. Goodnight and God bless 🙂

Leave a Reply

