Confirmation!

All I can say is….FINALLY!! I’m having trouble believing it but it has been  confirmed, I am indeed pregnant! It all feels so surreal, I feel like I have been waiting forever. I feel happy, anxious,  I’m in disbelief. In 9 months time (assuming everything goes well) I will be holding a newborn baby. My newborn baby. I can’t even string my thoughts together. I’m excited but also scared. I’m scared to give birth, I’m scared of coping with 2 children… but it’s what I have wanted for so long and mostly, I feel joy ☺ I’m afraid that lately fiancé has been in a very terrible mood, which has brought my own mood down a lot.  When things don’t go the way he wants, he takes his frustrations out on me (nothing physical) but it’s extremely unpleasant and it makes me feel so helpless. After we sold his car, he bought another one. He is not happy with it and he feels like he was sold a lemon. I understand that this can make a person upset.  Selling a car worth about $26000 and ending up with a car that is not up to your expectations can cause frustrations but he’s been in such a foul mood ever since. He can barely show any joy over us finally conceiving and it breaks my heart. He picks on everything that I do, he acts like he really hates me. Like he’s not satisfied with anything I do, things in everyday life that wouldn’t normally bother him. He’s just constantly attacking me. He needs every aspect of his life to be in perfect order for him to function properly. When there’s no problems in our lives, he’s the happiest,  loveliest man. I don’t honestly know how to deal with him right now except to keep out of his way. I wish he was as excited as me about the baby and I’m sure he will be once he sorts everything out with this car but who knew that something as superficial as this could cause someone so much hostility?  Has anyone else experienced this? We have a great life and I just wish he would count all his blessings. He had a dream the other night that we were having a boy! I wonder how much truth dreams hold…

9 thoughts on “Confirmation!

  1. Thea says:

    Oh I’m so sorry to hear that he is on a terrible mood most of the time, but on the bright side, CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I am so happy for you. I know you have been waiting for it for so long now. Yipee!! Hope everything goes well ❤

    Like

  2. PerfectReverie says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! I’M HONESTLY SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!!!!! Hope everything goes well 🙂
    And don’t worry about him! He’s going to be on his toes excited about the baby soon! He’ll be making sure you eat well and keep well and he’ll be the sweetest. Just try tolerating it for some time 🙂
    ALL THE BEST ♥

    Like

  3. thewritewomanblog says:

    Congratulations!!! I am so happy for you. I wish you the very best of health throughout your pregnancy. It is too soon for you to be anxious about managing two kids, trust me it is mad but it is so much fun. You just need to live every moment of your preggy days and cherish the beautiful life inside you. I hope your fiance gets all his problems straightened out and is in better spirits. Looking forward to your blog updates!

    Like

    • mumofone says:

      I’m looking forward to having a new little personality in the house! A beautiful new baby to love and a friend for little miss. Thankyou for your kind words x

      Like

Leave a Reply

